Skip to main content

Research Network Zoonotic Infectious Diseases

The Research Network

The Zoonotic Infectious Diseases Research Network comprises seven networks and six junior research groups.

Within the framework of the Zoonotic Infectious Diseases Research Network, scientists working in zoonosis research throughout Germany work together in numerous subprojects on an interdisciplinary basis. Research focuses on antibiotic resistance in the one-health context, campylobacter as a zoonotic pathogen, risk analysis of respiratory zoonoses using the example of MERS coronavirus, Q fever, boron virus infections, toxoplasma gondii, vaccine strategies against zoonoses, zoonotic pathogens that occur in rodents or arthropods and are transmitted by them, and tick-borne zoonotic pathogens.

Challenges & Tasks

The main challenges of the research network are

  • the integration of the Public Health Service (ÖGD) and the veterinary sector into research, and

  • the transfer of research results to the OGD and the veterinary sector.

In order to achieve these goals, cooperation with the PRS and the veterinary sector is actively sought. Among other things, this is done through so-called ÖGD projects, each of which receives its own funding from the BMBF.

Situation Report: Coronavirus Update with Christian Drosten

Prof. Dr. med. Christian Drosten, director of the Institute of Virology at the Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin and coordinator of the BMBF-funded zoonoses consortium RAPID, will appear on the NDR-Info-Podcast on a daily basis with current information on the Coronavirus outbreak (German link):

https://www.ndr.de/nachrichten/info/podcast4684.html

 

Koordinationsbüro

c/o Institut für Virologie Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin
Campus Charité Mitte
Charitéplatz 1, 10117 Berlin
forschungsnetz@zoonosen.net

Ilia Semmler
Tel.: 030 - 450 525 094
Fax: 030 - 450 75 25 907

Andrea Sieberg
Tel.: 030 - 450 625 484
Fax: 030 - 450 75 25 907

Direkt zum Inhalt

Forschungsnetz Zoonotische Infektionskrankheiten

Aktuelles

Stellungnahme zur Verordnung (EU) 2019/6 des Europäischen Parlaments und des Rates vom 11. Dezember 2018 über Tierarzneimittel und zur Aufhebung der Richtlinie 2001/82/EG und dem Delegierten Rechtsakt der EU-Kommission (Stand: 27. August 2021). Weiterlesen ...
Opinion on Regulation (EU) 2019/6 of the European Parliament and of the COuncil of December 11, 2018 on veterinary medicinal products and on the repeal of Directive 2011/81/EC and the Delegated Act of the EU Commission (as of August 27, 2021) . Continue reading ...

 

Save the date: 30.05.-02.06.2022 - Symposium des Forschungsnetzes in Potsdam

Das Forschungsnetz

Das Forschungsnetz Zoonotische Infektionskrankheiten umfasst sieben Verbünde und sechs Nachwuchsgruppen.

Im Rahmen des Forschungsnetzes Zoonotische Infektionskrankheiten arbeiten deutschlandweit Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler der Zoonosenforschung in zahlreichen Teilprojekten interdisziplinär zusammen. Forschungsschwerpunkte sind Antibiotika-Resistenzen im One Health-Kontext, Campylobacter als zoonotischer Erreger, Risikoanalyse respiratorischer Zoonosen am Beispiel MERS-Coronavirus, Q-Fieber, Bornavirus-Infektionen, Toxoplasma gondii, Vakzinestrategien gegen Zoonosen, Zoonoseerreger, die in Nagetieren oder Arthropoden vorkommen und von diesen übertragen werden sowie Zecken-übertragene Zoonoseerreger.

Herausforderungen & Aufgaben

Wesentliche Herausforderungen des Forschungsnetzes sind:

  • die Einbindung des Öffentlichen Gesundheitsdiensts (ÖGD) und des Veterinärwesens in die Forschung sowie
  • die Überführung von Forschungsergebnissen in den ÖGD und das Veterinärwesen.

Um diese Ziele zu erreichen, werden aktiv Kooperationen mit dem ÖGD und dem Veterinärwesen angestrebt. Unter anderem geschieht dies durch sogenannte ÖGD-Projekte, die jeweils eigene Zuwendungen vom BMBF erhalten.

Veranstaltungen

30.05. - 02.06.2022 - jährliches Symposium des Forschungsnetzes in Potsdam

 

Sitzungstermine

18.03.2022 - Sitzung des Koordinierungskreises (Online)

17.05.2022 - Sitzung des Koordinierungskreises (Präsenz)

23.09.2022 - Sitzung des Koordinierungskreises (Online)

23.11.2022 - Sitzung des Koordinierungskreises (Präsenz)

Koordinationsbüro

c/o Institut für Virologie Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin
Campus Charité Mitte
Charitéplatz 1, 10117 Berlin
forschungsnetz@zoonosen.net

Ilia Semmler
Tel.: 030 - 450 525 094
Fax: 030 - 450 75 25 907

Andrea Sieberg
Tel.: 030 - 450 625 484
Fax: 030 - 450 75 25 907